newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Fri 10/20/00

<prior or next>

Spent most of the week doing the work, eat, sleep thing, or at least I tried to. I was Mr. Insomnia this week. I love sleeping and need at least 8 hours of sleep, preferably 9. This week I was averaging 2-3 hours a night. I was not a happy camper. In fact I was grumpy if not downright testy. I did manage to get some rest so I'm hoping my mood will improve in time for the weekend. Pasadena pride is supposed to be tomorrow and I'm thinking of heading out there. I had originally intended to volunteer for it, but I never got organized enough to do so. I think I"ll get over the ol� activist guilt and attend as a guest anyway.

On Thursday, 10/19/00, I had to go a swapmeet with WorkRich for an uninteresting work reason. A huge testosterone truck pulled up right next to us after WorkRich had parked his car. The driver jumped out of his truck as soon as it stopped moving, not even waiting to see if I was opening my door or not. His behavior was kind of rude, but dang, he was cute. Picture a stocky latino guy wearing torn, tight fitting, jean shorts, a white tank top, white socks and black boots. In other words, the height of gay boy summer fashion circa early nineties. It�s funny how current �gay fashion� becomes standard straight guy clothing a few years down the road. Out of date or not, the guy was hot, a sentiment that I'm sure his wife or girlfriend agrees with. Said sentiment probably helped result in their daughter who he had to lift down from his too large truck to the ground. Just a typical family outing to the swapmeet.

Checking out straight guys, I've gone totally lame.

-more later, nico

<<<antes---despues>>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007