newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Tue 02/05/2002

<prior or next>

Cheaper by the half-dozen



Six piddling and not so piddling topics:

1. It has gotten fairly warm over the past week and many of the plants and trees are appreciating the weather. A neighbor�s magnolia has been flowering like crazy and in our own yard, the daffodils have begun blooming. Officially, spring is still over a month away, but it doesn�t feel like it.

Not too similar to Chay�s stories of walking to the gym in freezing weather.


2. As is usual, work has been busy. Unfortunately, it now somewhat unstable as well. A �reorganization� of the department is about to start. Positions may be eliminated, but with so many vacancies, no �real people� are likely to be laid off.

What will happen though, is that field offices are going to be consolidated and people moved around. No details have been given, so I�m not sure what is going to happen to my office.

My boss may stay, or he may be moved. I may stay, or I may be moved. All, some, or none of the staff could be coming, or they could be going, but no one knows. All that is known, is that by the end of June, the entire department will have been shuffled around like a deck of cards.

It�s all rather stressful and makes me want to hide in Chay�s luggage or something as he takes off for Paris.


3. John and I saw My Old lady at the Doolittle theatre Saturday night (02/02/02). The acting was fine, but I wasn�t too thrilled with the story.

The plot dealt with a man inheriting a Paris apartment when his father dies. Except that he both inherited much more and much less. There was lots of French thrown around by psychologically tortured characters. Hmm, that may have been the problem. They were so damaged and shredded by life that I didn�t really care what happened to any of them.

A bit of warning for any Los Angeles area folks out there. Be wary of parking in the lot adjacent to the theatre. In order to squeeze as much money out of the lot as possible, the attendants squeeze in as many cars into the lot as possible. Cars weren�t just double parked, they were triple parked and squeezed together like proverbial sardines in a can.

It took us a while to get out of there.


4. Like Chay, John and I have been watching the first season of Queer as folk. We�ve only gotten about halfway through the collection, but it has been an interesting watch.

I am curious though. Just when do these guys sleep? Most of �em seem to have full time day jobs, yet they have no problem partying all night, every single night. Ok, there�s drugs, But that can�t work forever. Can it?

Shouldn�t there be an episode where Brian collapses after well over a decade of constant sex, drugs, liquor, gym, and sleep deprivation?

My only other comment is that despite Brian being Mr. sexpot guy, It�s the actor playing the Dr. David guy who gets my motor going. In a word, yum.


5. One of the neighbors threw a superbowl party Sunday (02/03/02). I spent a few hours working in the front yard, overhearing people yelling, hooting, and generally being very rambunctious.

At one point, as I was trimming back the lavender, I heard a very loud, shrill voiced man yelling something about being the superbowl Queen and how he needed a tiara. Despite never having seen the the guy, I decided that butch was not his color.

I was wrong I guess. An hour or so later, I heard his voice again. This time he was arguing with someone about point spreads and which team had the better defense. The superbowl queen seemed to know what he was talking about.


6. I�ve been messing about with the links page, doing things like linking to Chay. So, is there anybody else I should be adding?



more later,

nico



Music:
the Chemical Brothers Come with us
-

Want:
sleep


<<Snobs, Homosexulists,...::::the Incoherent entry>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007