newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Wed 05/01/2002

<prior or next>

Assorted Subjects in search of a theme



Things have been busy around here and yet there doesn�t seem to be very much to write about. Which doesn�t explain all this:


Recent work:
I�ve been running all over the place for work lately, which really isn�t that interesting I guess, except that I think that I may have caught the lead trainer at a session on writing employee evaluation reports checking me out. Through the course of the day he mentioned a wife and toddler son, so I may have just been imagining it. Except that I don�t think I did. Although since he looked a little like Kevin Spacey�s not as cute, but more rumpled and therefor far more sexier younger brother, maybe I was just projecting. Except that I don�t think that I was.

Ha, it�s been so long since anyone has looked me over that I don�t even remember how to know for sure anymore.


Recent Lunch quote:

"I told him that it would be the first thing I would eat if I wasn't allergic."

Told to me by a friend who is not just allergic to dairy, but also dairy intolerant. She spends a lot of time having people tell her they wouldn�t know what to do if they couldn�t drink milk or eat cheese. After years of this, she is possibly not as sympathetic as she once was. Although in this particular case, she was relaying a a conversation she had with a co-worker who told her that he hated blue cheese because it was all moldy and stuff.

We both agreed that he was crazy.

Hmm, Thinking about it, she also has a co-worker who HATES all condiments, and another that thinks that black pepper is hot. That office of hers is maybe just a bit on the weird side.


Recent home:
John and I had a guy trim the huge avocado near the house last week. The shade plantings under the tree are now getting full sun, so my weekend was spent mucking about in the garden moving plants around so that they wouldn't decide to burn up and die.

Since mentioning the tree in real life always prompts the same question, I'll jump the gun here and mention that the tree does not produce fruit, which is actually a good thing since it is so tall that we would have no real way of harvesting it all, and anyway, fruit falling from that height would likely kill us, or least leave someone with a nasty headache.


Recent humorous anime:
I saw My neighbors the Yamadas, a quirky, feel good family comedy. The characters were fairly familiar and standard to situation comedies, with folks such as the put upon dad, the cranky mother-in law, the bad student son, and the lousy house wife mother. Unlike many American versions of this type of comedy however, they weren�t annoying. Additionally, there was palatable sense of warmth and affection. Again, not so common in American family comedies these days.

It was also fairly funny. Especially one vignette involving a tv remote control war which had me rolling on floor laughing. After watching that bit , I immediately had to rewind it and call John over to see it. I of course, have never been known to purposely block the signal from the remote just so John couldn�t watch one of his shows �-)


Recent quotes from work that have nothing to do with work:

"It's cold and smoggy."
The primary reason why one of my co-worker�s Hawaiian relatives hate Los Angeles.

"Anything is better than Hilo"
The primary reason why another of my co-worker�s Hawaiian relatives love Los Angeles.


Recent not as humorous anime, which is fine since I don�t believe that it was supposed to be a comedy anyway:
Kristen let me borrow her copy of Roujin Z, and after watching it, I think it can be summed up by the word goofy. This particular anime answers that often asked question, �What would happen if the Japanese government covertly used an experimental, fully automated, multi-adaptive, nursing home /full medical support bed to test out an American military sixth-generation bio-computer.� Ok, so maybe no one really asks that particular question, but in case you were wondering, the answer�s mayhem, as the bed decides to take it's patient to the beach. While it wasn't the best thing I've ever seen, I have to give it credit as being one of the stranger ones.


Recent dinner quote:

"I didn't go to my grad night, but I did work it"

This statement was made by a guy who worked at Disneyland during high school, and as he said, he didn't go to his grad night. Instead, he spent it dressed up as character from winnie the pooh.

Oddly, I pictured the guys who would taunt and harass Josh about being gay during school, mobbing him to have their picture taken with him and their girlfriends. This was just overly melodramatic conjecture on my part. As far as I know, Josh was the most popular student at his school, beloved by all, and never had a moments trouble.

In case an explanation is needed, grad night is a local institution here abouts. Essentially, Disneyland is booked for a nighttime private party, and hordes of teenagers graduating from high school descend upon the park. I'm guessing that other amusement parks have similar events.


more later,

nico



Music:
random early Laurie Anderson


Want:
lychee sorbet


Elsewhere:
Have I mentioned I�m on the verge of having a crush�ette on Tommy?


<<Questionable toys::::cinco de what?>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007