newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Lunes 02/02/2004

<prior or next>

Yet another inexplicable entry and a question




I want to be on the winning side.

I want to become an artificial food artist, spending days and nights getting a lump of plastic to look exactly like the archetypal ubergrape.

I want to have a string of torrid affairs, each more wild and passionate than the last, until I have satiated the desires of several lifetimes.

I want to be the alpha male.

I want to write a best selling novel titled �The night that Henry killed sex and other stories.�

I want to adopt children with John and live out the suburban dream, ending our days holding hands while swinging on a porch swing.

I want to be able to drive men wild with desire regardless of their sexual orientation.

I want to be half of a gay power couple, so perfect in our obvious superiority that the mere sight of us makes people squirm at their own inadequacies.

I want to be a cruel and heartless villain.

I want to be a photographer specializing in nudes that at first glance appear to be abstract landscapes.

I want people to pay me loads of money for merely existing.


Meanwhile in a less needy and possibly, though not entirely likely, saner section of my mind, I�ve been thinking about what it is exactly that defines �sexy.�

In addition to the obligatory �this is me, this is my dick� shot to post online, one of John�s photography clients wants some vanity shots. He wants them to be sexy, but not standard. John and I talked for a little while about what would constitute a nonstandard sexy picture, but I�m now curious over what exactly a sexy image is, regardless if it is novel or usual.

I�m also curious what other people think, so I�m asking you, what makes a photograph sexy?

Please share your opinion.



More later,

nico


<<Vegas, part two::::the guy playing...>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007