newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Monday 02/23/2004

<prior or next>

Illness or sex




This thing was written last Wednesday, but somehow I never got around to posting it. I was too busy trying to not hack up a lung, or too busy being mopey because of all the recent rain, or something of that sort. Well, it�s up now, which has to be good enough I guess. If I�m a good boy, there should be another entry up within the next couple of days.


I tend to be fairly consistent with the way I write these entries, first a short little intro, then a few stories of possible interest. Considering that I�ve been sick yet again the past couple of weeks (strep throat idiotically enough) and have nothing to relate other than that illness sucks, and that medicating yourself to the point of being able to go to work also sucks, which of the following would have made for the best introduction?


One:
After several nights of barely sleeping, occasional coughing fits, and general malaise, I was tired of trying to rest and went into to the office last Friday to work. The intention was to type up a new entry, but I obviously did not manage.

Despite it being fairly cold, the office felt hot to me, so I opened a window, which the cats took as an invitation to partake in one of their favorite activities, window sitting. I stared at the computer screen, while they stared at the world outside. I quickly decided that they were having the better time and joined them.

I had barely managed to settle down when the cats started acting fidgety because a hummingbird was dive-bombing through the leaves of the avocado tree outside the window. Baby soon lost interest and decided to perch on my lap, while the Spanky and Mochi cats alternated between acting all wiggly butt and nervously grooming to calm themselves down. I started thinking that the bird was purposely hanging around the window. It eventually flew off, and the cats settled down.

We sat there, looking at the world outside and listening. Noises echo oddly in the hills. It was recess at a nearby elementary school and I could hear kids running and laughing. It sounded as if the children were playing in front of the house, so loud that they drowned out the noise of the occasional car heading up the hill, despite the fact that the school was actually in the opposite direction by probably a half mile or so.

I eventually decided that I was obviously not going to write anything, shut down the computer, and headed off to the couch for another exhausting attempt at a nap.


Two:
I was pacing in the living room mildly nervous because I had let a friend of mine talk me into volunteering to be a mentor to a young excon. I wasn�t nervous because I was afraid of the kid, from what I had read, he had spent the past six months sitting jail, not because he was dangerous, but because he had been in the wrong place at the wrong time and had been too dumb to lie as his friends had. From what I had been told, he was just in need of some guidance.

Lord knows why it was decided that I had what it took to do the guiding.

He should up right on time, which I decided was a good sign. He turned out to be a cute guy, barely 20, a fairly pale blond, somewhat big in size, and tall, very tall. After talking to him for few minutes, I decided he was nice enough, if not the brightest bulb around.

He smiled and said that even though he had never done anything like this with a guy before, he was glad that I was his mentor, reached down to hold my head and started kissing me. That�s when I suddenly remembered that mentoring him actually meant that I was supposed to teach him how to have a multiple orgasm. Hell if I knew how I was going to do that, but I decided that I was definitely going to try, he was certainly an eager enough student, even if supposedly straight.

We were in the process of taking each other�s shirts off in between ever more forceful and passionate kisses when John woke me up. He was getting ready to head off to work and while trying to be quiet, it was still enough to wake me. I tried to fall back asleep and find the dream again, but it was gone. Instead all I managed to find was another coughing fit.

I ended up deciding to get up, take something for the cough, and to try to start my day.



more later,

nico


<<Marcello was a hottie::::San Francisco on my mind>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007