newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Domingo 05/09/2004

<prior or next>

Songs that don’t meet specified requirements




Following the latest of music related memes, here are my favorite lines from the first random twenty songs on iTunes, chosen so as not to explicitly state the song title.

That’s what this was supposed to be. Sadly it wasn’t that simple. The first song was a disco classic, easy enough, but then there was some J-Pop, followed by a New Wave song, which being in English, I could at least pick out a line.

I tried to play fair, but iTunes kept tossing out Old French rap, wordless dance, old techno consisting of the same word repeated to a never ending beat, mood music from movie soundtracks,Samba, Trance, and even some Classical music.

After going through 36 songs to play the game, I came to the conclusion that my computer was messing with me.

Anyway, following the latest of music related memes, from iTunes, here are my favorite lines from the first random twenty songs that actually had lines, that were actually in a language I could understand, chosen so as to not explicitly state the song title:


But it don't mean a thing if it ain't got that swing

I know I'm shouting, I like to shout.

You don’t want to let me see that your heart’s not made out of stone

In the dark your brain glows, and it goes “way um way, way um way, um”

And I'll be with him (-I know you will)

show off is a stupid thing, as any fool should know

Remember when you more easily lead behind the cricket pavilion & the bicycle shed?

I'm on a rainbow rafter, climbing up to where you are

Before you walk out that door, I’d better think about it once more

If we have to live there, you'll have to drug me

No quiere callar mi corazon

An old piece of bacon never eaten by Elvis

Look into my eyes, I wanna hypnotize...

You saw me crying, but now my eyes are dry

Daddy Daddy, it was just like you said, now that the living outnumber the dead.

The tyranny of distance didn't stop the cavalier, so why should it stop me?

Can't u see I'm harder than a man can get

I'll replace your drunk old man, sit in the parking lot and hold your hand

If only I could rule the sun and the sky, we never would have said goodbye

And then we'll sleep 'til 5 P.M. and start it up all over again



More later,
nico


oyendo: That would be cheating, assuming that you think of this as a game that is.
elsewhere: Bill


<prior or next>





� 2000-2007