newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


10/11/2005

<prior or next>

Humorous supersized families bring in cash , Bra...ssicas, and leopard print thong wearing men named Bunny, that is, a couple of weeks worth of cosas:



In no special order:


Romance a new David Mamet play where characters include a pill popping judge, an anti-Semitic lawyer, his Jewish client, a gay prosecutor, and his pretty boyfriend.� I�d try to explain the story, but all that�s important is that it is a farce.� Amusing but well, more OK than great.

Mirrormask
My experience in watching the movie was a bit off.� Mainly because I had a stupid argument with John, made more annoying by his not realizing we were arguing, which is all besides the point. So, anyway, I wasn�t exactly in the best of moods which may have colored my perception of the fick.� While watching it, I was largely bored by the beginning set in the real world and somewhat overly critical of the story once it finally did get going, although even my bad mood was incapable of dissing the imagery too much it was so beautiful/scary, then again, I did leave the theater wondering why the protagonist girl�s parents did not immediately send her to a psychiatrist the first time she started drawing just like Dave McKean.

Oddly, several days later, I�m thinking that that I really liked it and that it was a lot better than I was initially giving it credit for.

Wallace and Grommet was as fun as I�d hoped it would be.� I�d skimmed through a couple of reviews and mentions of it online before I saw it and the only one that had any effect on my viewing was the person who made a point of stating that she/he wasn�t a huge fan of the series because the characters designs were all intentionally ugly.� I�d never noticed before, and spent a little bit too much time during the movie thinking, gosh they are ugly aren�t they.� Well, ugly claymated people or not, it was still a cool flick and I appreciated the occasional adult level innuendo and joke that it managed to toss out.

There seemed to be more trailers shown before the movie than normal, or maybe it only seemed that way because having seen Corpse Bride the week before, I�d already seen half the trailers.� I was surprised that the Steve Martin Cheaper by the Dozen remake (is it still a remake if essentially only the title remains the same?) had apparently made enough money to warrant a sequel.� The fact that it did made the upcoming remake of Lucille Ball�s� Yours, Mine and Ours not so surprising.� I can imagine a pitch:� Since a remake of an old movie about a family with twelve kids made mullah, then lets make a remake of a movie about a family with eighteen kids! It comedy gold I tells yah!

Eh, whatever the motivation, I�m not interested in either flick, or the latest girl and her horse flick, or chicken little, or Curious George or Jumanji in space, or Born Free with leopards, or whatever the other cartoon was.

Except for the ones with farting jokes, the trailers largely bored the kids in the audience, the movie however did not. When it was over there were lots of excited kids explaining their favorite scenes to their parents and a crowd of boys walked out loudly chanting �CHEESE� and cracking up afterwards.��

Cheese! heh.


More later,
nico

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007