newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


05/22/2007

<prior or next>

A couple more weekend stories, though unlike last time not related to the accompanying pics, since they all aren't 'bout pride:

disney dancers
Overly shaped eyebrows have reached crisis levels. At pride I saw far too many would have been cute men except for the fact that their itty bitty eyebrow'lettes made it look like they were drag queens sans drag.


maricon boi
I found out that that a friend of mine who had been dumped the year before by her girlfriend was now dating the ex of the woman that her ex had dumped her for, leading credence to the old joke about there only being a hand full of dykes, the rest being just smoke n mirrors.


the blue y black
John and I went to a birthday party for a friend of his at a Moroccan restaurant in Hollywood. There were different private rooms and I'm guessing that one of them was a Lesbian shindig, while another was a bridal shower. Mainly because all these women started arriving at the same time, always in pairs. The host would would walk them to their rooms and it turned into guessing game: dyke or straight gal? Considering most of the Lesbians were make -up free sporty gals it wasn't that hard a game to play. At one point a hostess walked by with a man in an odd looking tux, possibly a stripper in a tear away outfit? I think it was fairly obvious which party he was for as well.


pride crowd
At pride a friend of a friend (from out of town) was telling me that there weren't enough near naked bois there. I thought about mentioning that right next to the ocean in mid May wasn't exactly the warmest time of the year in this part of the country to be running 'round nekked, but I just kept my mouth shut and nodded.

bear lover
I've been trying out the Gay Pimpin' with Jonny McGovern podcast. It's fun, though I only understand maybe half of what they talk about since I tend to be ignorant of a lot of what's going on in popular culture. That's what I get for not caring about Idol 'n stuff.

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007