newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


08/05/2007

<prior or next>

San Diego Comic Con�a week after the fact

bats waits duo

-Bionic Woman (no �The� anymore apparently) looks like it will be a cool show, though much darker n� violent than the original series. This is the norm these days I guess for science fiction shows, or at least for popular successful shows. During the question and answer period of the program, someone brought up the possibility of bringing back the fem bots or sasquach. A producer tried to be nonjudgmental in answering no, but it was obvious that he found the idea embarrassing, and ended up mildly insulting some of the fans of the original show, which was unnecessary, since he could have just repeated something he had already stated, that due to convoluted Hollywood ownership rights, the new series only had the rights to the names bionic woman and Jamie Summers, and nothing else.

-The Eureka panel was interesting not so much for the information they gave about the show, but rather because it quickly became obvious that everyone involved with the show knows and admits that compared to Battlestar Galactica, they are the younger, unpopular sibling that everyone ignores.

-Alison Bechdel speaks exactly likes she writes.

-I was at the Paramount presentation where the Iron Man trailer was shown, and I was one of the few people there who had no interest in it all. On the other hand, the bit about Beowulf made me reconsider my opinion from avid disinterest to a mild might consider watching it on DVD.

-Someone needs to tell those low pants wearing, underwear baring boys that it ruins the look when their underwear is obviously in need of washing and has big ol� raggidly holes in it. There were a few times when I had to turn my head and think �Ugh, I did not need to see that.�

-The Futurerama panel was fun, because the voice actors quickly dominated the thing and were funny as heck.

-The prism booth (the Gay & Lesbian comics group) served as a destination for the gays who know each other to gather and socialize. Too successfully perhaps, because it was so crowded with clumps of men who wouldn�t budge even when you asked to get by, that when I first found the booth I couldn�t get anywhere near it. It wasn�t until the third time that I passed by the booth that I could walk up to it to see what they were promoting.

-I was eating lunch at an offsite sandwich shop when a group of high school aged girls came in talking about movies, tv shows, manga, anime, & boys. The noise level there jumped from fairly quiet to school yard loud. So loud that I was glad that I was just about finished eating because while I would normally find their unabashed enthusiasm enjoyable, I had just had two days of a convention hall filled to the gills with unabashed enthusiasm and needed a little bit of a break.

I think I freaked one of them out when I got up to leave. I had dropped the cap to my water bottle and accidentally blocked one of the girls when I kneeled down to get it. I looked up and there was an obviously flustered girl looking panicked as she barely managed to squeak out �I, I, I have to g�get my sandwich.� I got out of her way and left the store wondering what had just happened, and for a moment worried that she thought I was trying to do something pervy like look up her skirt, which was wrong on so many levels. Ultimately I just decided to leave it as her being a nice socially unskilled nerd.

tarot dressrear view barbarian

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007