newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


fri 02/23/01

<prior or next>

Nico Rambles Again

I started to write a nice normal "this was my week" kind of entry. I quickly got bored with it and decided to turn it into a "nico rambles on and on" type entry. The following is stuff that didn't quite make into earlier entries, random thoughts and stuff that I just happened to be thinking about for whatever reason. It's all totally disjointed and largely unrelated, but hopefully not as boring as "I worked late every single day this week, then came home, then watched some TV, then went to bed" would have been.

Anyhow, the rambles:

The first CD that was played in the new car was ricky martin. I'm not sure which album. It was Johns' CD, not mine. He's the fan, not me. I'm one of those rare people who aren't that impressed with his musical talents and don't think he is sexy as sin. Attractive maybe, but in a generic very good looking, "whatever" sort of way.

~~~~~~~

When I decided to start posting my journal online, I knew that I wouldn't be able to pull off daily entries. My life is usually a bit to hectic to allow adequate time for that. Also boring at times. The most common entry would be "stayed late at work today, came home, ate dinner, watched some TV with John, then went to bed." Hmm, sounds familiar.

My intention was and still is to post at least once weekly. Preferable twice a week, but I would be satisfied with once. I am meeting that weekly minimum. Barely. But I am meeting it.

~~~~~~~

I'm quickly becoming addicted to Simcity 3000. I've been playing it instead of doing more important things like work on this site, or going to bed on time, or living a real life. Very annoying in a I can't stop playing this dumb game sort of way. I seem to have a thing for for playing angry god and destroying cities whenever I get bored with them, or whenever the citizens complain to much.

~~~~~~~

I decided to put in a counter and start keeping track of the number of hits to this site. I knew from the occasional response that a few people were reading this stuff, but now I can keep track off the details involved. Seeing actual numbers has made the risks of exposing yourself online more real in way. Not so real that I'm going to stop, but real enough for me to think about what it is that I am posting out here.

The funniest thing I've discovered so far is that nearly every single search which has lead someone to this site has been sex related. This is not a sex site, so I'm sure those people were disappointed when they found a rather tame boring journal instead of the "masturbation scenes" and "dolphin sex" sites they were looking for. I don't know why someone was looking for dolphin sex and thinking about it, I don't wanna know.

I'm probably going going to get more hits because I've used the word sex so many times in the last paragraph. I wonder if that's a method for getting noticed by search engines. Just listing a bunch of sex words, the kinkier the better. I wonder if there's a term for doing that. I wonder if it works.

~~~~~~~

I had an interesting conversation with my sister, were she told me that daytime running lights on cars induce road rage in her. She was being facetious of course, but I have my own weird car light thing. Those new (illegal?) blueish car lights that are starting to pop up more and more make me kinda queasy. I have no idea why or how, but every once in awhile, one of those cars will pull up behind me and then I'll starting feeling sick and... Lets change to a new topic now.

~~~~~~~

The daffodils are blooming in the front yard now. I don't remember if I wrote about this last time, but if I did, to bad. There are some funky looking little ones coming up near the front steps. Attractive, but odd in a wild mutant greenish looking sorting way. Thing is, I don't remember planting any daffodils with greenish overtones to the flowers there.

~~~~~~~

Kristen lent me some more episodes of Bubble Gum Crises . There is a fun scene where one of the characters is telling her mother why she doesn't want to be set up with a man. "Mother, I am..." She doesn't finish the line and you don't know if she was going to say "Mother, I am a lesbian and therefore don't want a man" or "Mother, I am secretly a rouge robot hunting vigilante and have no time for romance." Kristen told me that from what she can tell, there really aren't that many lesbian undertones (overtones?) to the original Japanese dialogue, but it seems that someone was having fun when it was dubbed into English.

Maybe Lina was going to come out to her mom as a lesbian rogue robot hunting vigilante.

Anyhow, that's enough of the rambling.

More later and all that,

nico.

<<<before---after>>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007