newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Fri 05/11/01

<prior or next>

Cigar Guy

When I was about twenty-five, I had to drive around a lot for my job. I spent time working in Silverlake, Koreatown, Echo park and Downtown Los Angeles. Working out of your car meant that you quickly learned where all the clean public restrooms are.

I was in one of those restrooms Downtown at the Wells Fargo Center washing my hands when I got the cruise of death from some guy. He was tall, tanned, blond, blue eyed and wore an expensive looking business suit. He was extremely handsome and he obviously knew it.

I looked up into the mirror when he walked into the room and our eyes meet. He stared at me hard. I had been cruised before, but never quite like this. Smirking at me, he kept my eye as he walked across the room to one of the toilet stalls. He winked and gave me a soft laugh as he stood there holding the stall door open waiting for me to join him.

Instead of walking over to him and a sure thing, I dried my hands and left the restroom.

I had no intention of cheating on John, but even if I had, I wouldn't have done it with a stranger in a toilet stall. I know that there are people who are into tea room sex, but it has never really interested me. There was also the problem of the guy himself. Physically, he was very attractive, but there wasn't anything in his demeanor that I found attractive. There is something to be said for self confidence being attractive and a turn on, but there is also a very fine line between confidence and arrogance. Even if I had been single, I think I would have been turned off by his attitude.

I didn't give the incident much thought and grabbed some lunch. About a half hour later, I was sitting at a bench finishing a sandwich and saw him again. He was at the center of a group of five other young business men. They were all smoking cigars and he appeared to be telling a story. Whatever the story was, the other men were hanging on every word. He was obviously the alpha male of the group and was totally in control of the group.

They passed me as they headed over to the food court. As they walked past, I realized that the enthralling story was a tale of how he scored with some hot woman with huge breasts. Apparently she was a "slut" and "was begging for it." Some of his fans had a desperate "hungry" look about them and I was reminded of a pack of dogs in heat for some reason.

Cigar guy didn't bother looking at me as he walked past. I don't know and probably will never know if he didn't recognize me or if he chose to ignore me because he was with his little tribe of businessmen. Who knows, maybe he saw me and ignored me because I didn't immediately run over to the stall and service him.

I finished up my lunch, then walked to my car so I could head over to my next appointment over in Silverlake.

I've been told that as you get older you regret the things that you never did. The roads and paths that you never took and all that. Not having sex with this guy is something that I do not see myself ever regretting.

More later,

nico

<Punker tourists::It's too hot to do that!>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007