newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Mon 02/11/2002

<prior or next>

The incoherent entry



I recently received an e-mail about the site. It seems that I am coming across as a likable guy. Nice even. I�d like to take this opportunity to state that this is a false impression. I am actually as sour, bitter, and hard as an old, dried up, sour gumball.

I�m a grumpy, grouchy, and cranky guy. Grrr.

Mean even. More Grrr.


Now that that has been cleared up, here are some more piddling and not so piddling topics:


It has been fairly warm the past week and the irises are now blooming as well. I have been loving the returning heat and I have also been admiring the return of men in shorts. heh.

I think I would poorly if I ever had to live somewhere were there was a real winter. I am so not into the entire cold thing.

~~~~~~~

I mentioned that I was trying to organize my comic book collection in an earlier entry. I never finished. Although, after ignoring the project for a while, I spent a couple of hours moving things around the other day.

I was a little better about it this time and did not spend most of the time reading. I didn�t read issues of Shade, the Changing Man (a 70�s(?) science fiction superhero reinvented as a 90�s antihero with the power of �madness�), Sumerset Holmes (an 80�s black and white mystery series), Tales of the Closet . (gay teen�s dealing with coming out), or Tales of the Beanworld (either a bizarre children�s comic, or a brilliant, minimalist, �cambellesque� story of mythology).

Again, I never did have normal tastes.


~~~~~~~


The same neighbors who had a superbowl party, had another one Saturday night (02/09/02). No yelling femmy men this time. Instead it was Rancheros played really, really loud. The noise didn�t bother us though, because John and I went down to Long beach for a different party.

It was a sort of Valentines party and in the interest of love, or at least in the interest of streamlining lust, the host, Manny, had everyone wearing name tags, identifying if you were single or taken. It was also supposed to show your orientation, but that proved to not be very necessary. At one point, Manny was grumbling that none of the straight men, or women he had invited bothered to show up. Being Long Beach, this meant that the crowd was largely gay Asian and latino men.

The entertainment that night was a gogo boy and gal. Interestingly, both of them had their manager/bodyguard/assistant/girlfriend/whatevers there with them at the party. The two women just hung back, smoking and doing whatever it was that they were there for. Of the two dancers, the woman had better moves, but I�m thinking that the guy made more money in tips than she did.

When we weren�t standing around watching people gyrating, John and I were talking to friends. I met Fernado�s boyfriend Enrique for the first time that night. I�m drawing a blank if I�ve ever mentioned Fernando here before, but he is an old friend of John and is a coach at a local school.

I have mentioned in previous entries that John is semi-amateur photography man. Which is only relevant to the entry, because Manny had modeled for John a couple of months ago.

His bedroom was decorated with several nude photographs of himself. Not exactly something that I would ever consider doing, but John and I did joke that night that it was his first exhibition.

~~~~~~~


Selections from three different conversations from Wednesday (02/06/02):

��French Jon told me that he�s never worked in an office that had more than a handful of women. He thought that my office (roughly equal numbers men & women, with a female supervisor) was strange.�

�OK, maybe his hair was really greasy and maybe he wasn�t the brightest guy in the world, but that didn�t stop me from wanting to shoving him onto the floor and $%#@&^ him silly.�


�No mas estoy deciendo que no me recuredo tomando chia, no que no me gusto.�

~~~~~~~


Kristen and I did the dinner and anime thing Sunday (02/10/02). The food being anago, salmon and mango sorbet for desert.

The anime was a bit more complicated than the food. First was an episode of Card Captor Sakura , where Sakura�s older brother stars as Cinderella in a drag/gender switch high school play. It was one of the gayest things I have ever seen in my entire life.

I knew that the lead character Sakura, was an elementary aged girl who fought magical creatures for some reason. I knew that Sakura�s best friend Tomoyo seemed a bit obsessed with Sakura and spent a lot of time video taping Sakura, because she was so cute.

I did not know that Sakura had a rival, a boy who also fights the same magical beasties. I also did not know that both Sakura and the boy whose name I have forgotten have a huge crush on an older high school boy named Yuki, who just happens to be Sakura�s older brother�s secret boyfriend.

Essentially, this is a kid�s show were the title character is a young presumably straight girl who is surrounded by queer family and friends. I guess that there is a reason that the dvd had a �13& up� sticker on it.

I know that a local station airs the show on Saturday mornings, I�m starting to wonder just how heavily edited it is.

We also watched something called Vandread. During a war between a planet of men and a planet of women, a group of female pirates and male solders get transported to another part of the galaxy and must join together so that they can make their way back home.

Despite the description, it�s not a gay version of Voyager. Even though they have never seen a member of the opposite sex before, I have a feeling that several of the characters are going to turn out to be quite heterosexual.

oh well.



more later,

nico



Music:
Some of John�s Forbidden Broadway cds.


Want:

Pineapple green tea w/boba


<<Cheaper by the half dozen::::Two teardrops...>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007