newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Tue 05/07/2002

<prior or next>

cinco de what?



I wasted a bit too much time this morning at work thinking about how the janitor emptying the trash was rather cute and wishing he worked in my building. Which is just a weird way of mentioning that I was at a different office today. It�s the office I have mentioned in the past with a nice view of a pawn shop and the hollywood sign, except that the morning haze never did burn off, so I never did see the sign this time round. June gloom in May.

For nonnatives, June gloom is the morning hazy fog n� smog which hovers over the Los Angeles basin, which surprises tourists expecting things to be perpetually bright �n sunny here.

As for the janitor, he was a very polite, very cute, very white guy with a generic midwestern accent, and very kissable looking lips.

The janitorial crew in my building are mostly annoyed looking middle aged women doing community service. I think I prefer mr. kissy lips.

Anyway, here�s some more random stuff:


Slash one:
There was a mention of and link to Trading Spaces slash over at ggwoo. I didn�t bother to read any of it, but I did find the idea of writing slash fiction about a decorating show fairly amusing. I also think it may be a bit weird as well.

Writings smutty fan fiction about fictional characters is all fine and dandy, but for me at least, writing fan fic about real people seems to be hovering somewhere around the edge of inappropriate.

Of course, that doesn�t mean that I would be adverse to reading some hot �n heavy man on man action featuring Tommy and some random hunky English bear guy.

Annoying husbands:
John has been making more and more jokes about my having �tall hair� lately. His way of not so subtly suggesting that I get my hair cut. I really should. It�s now long enough that it is curling around my collar whenever I wear a dress shirt. Again, I really should. I haven�t however, because it�s bothering John more than it�s bothering me.

Yes, I�m bad.


Cats:
Babecat had an ulcer in her right eye again. Not a good thing and not at a good time, since it turns out that her vet is moving out of state. There just aren�t that many vet�s specializing in ophthalmology. We did find one out in the west side, so I made the trip. Babe, like most other cats, hates being in a car. She was not very happy, and let me know this the entire way over.

The doc believes that that cause of the ulcer was viral and prescribed some drops that have to keep refrigerated, which make babe fidget when we try to drop her.

Leaving the clinic, I noticed a sign mentioning that one of the vets there specialized in animal acupuncture.

There�s a comment there somewhere.


Slash two:
I�ve been forgetting to watch Enterprise lately, so I guess I�m not exactly what you could call an obsessed fan. I did manage to watch the last episode however, which was interesting to say the least. Not because of the �evil, scary, space alien invades the ship, except that this is trek, so it�s not so much evil and scary so much as it�s just lost and misunderstood� story line, but rather because of several slashy elements running in the background.

If you look at Enterprise slash fiction, the three most common queer couplings seem to be:

Captain archer/Trip the engineer (mainly weepy, sad trip being weepy and sad because the Captain doesn�t love him back stories).

Cranky Englishman/young pilot guy (mainly English guy being all worried that he�s in love with a younger man and that�s not very proper).

Cranky Vulcan officer/Hoshi the translator (mainly my lover is hot alien chick, so yay, except that we always fight, so boo stories).

Over on the het side of things, it seems that most popular couple of all would be the captain/T�pou, which doesn�t thrill me too much, because half the time it looks like the show really will head in that direction anyway.

The reason I mention all of this is because during the course of the �eek, it�s a slimy alien� episode, the cranky Englishman and his boyfriend the pilot go on a date to the movies, the captain and Trip spend a night at home watching tv, and Hoshi n� her cranky Vulcan lover spend hours arguing like the therapy junkie married dykes they really are.

OK, maybe that�s not what officially happened, but it sure seemed like it. Even worse, there was the most agonizingly slashy scene in all of trekdom.

Trip and captain managed to get themselves captured by the beasty and were trapped together in a room, covered in slime. Through a really dopey scifi reason, they begin to develop a sort of telepathy. When Trip realizes that the captain can read his his thoughts, the boy freaks out big time.

In the show, this lead to the captain giving a motivational speech. Something about never giving up.

In my home, this lead to me screaming at the TV arghh!! They did not just do what I think they did!!!�

But they did. They set up the perfect scene for slash fan fic writers to have the Captain and Trip accept and openly voice their love for each other.

Someone involved in the production of this episode had to realize that because of them, slash sites are now going to be inundated with stories of slimy declarations of love, cranky Englishmen having to make up to their lovers for interrupted dates, and therapy junkie Dykes having wild make up sex.

Hmm, google and the rest are going to wild time with that last paragraph.


more later,

nico



Music:
The Diva soundtrack


Want:
wild make up sex without the bother of the fight


Elsewhere:
disturbing


<<assorted subjects::::Artificially Stupid

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007