newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Fri 10/27/00

<prior or next>

This week has been kinda long and not to exciting. I stayed late nearly every day at work this week in order to catch up on paperwork, so I haven't had much of an opportunity to do much else. I've noticed that each year more and more homes are being decorated for Halloween. More so than even Christmas. The decorations are often quite good. One house in South Pas. had a circle of ghosts doing a maypole dance on the front lawn and someone else had put a witch on a broom crashing into a palm tree. It was very funny and very Southern California I guess, but I have to admit that I had to wonder just how the heck did somebody get that witch halfway up a huge palm?

It's starting to feel like autumn now. The first rains have come and the deciduous trees are starting to lose their leaves. The neighbors' pomengranite is almost bare already. Also, the paperwhites that that I have in the planter on the upper patio have decided to bloom. To bad I don't like the way they smell. Anyway, on to the week that was:

On Tues. 10/24/00 I had to go to a morning meeting in Montery Park. It gave me an opportunity to see coworkers that I normally don't get to see in person. Akiko told me that she had just joined a rowing club. She was soo stiff that just listening to her description of the work involved made me tired. The meeting was interesting and it wasn't. It made me wonder if I should try to move into a more administrative position rather than stay were I am. I enjoy supervising most of the time, But. There's always a But. Besides talking to Akiko, I got a chance to talk to Lisa and Eric, have lunch with Raquel and congratulate Abilio on the birth of his new daughter. He had the envy of the other new parents in the meeting because at 2 1/2 months, she was only waking up once every evening.

Wed. 10/25/00 was pretty much a wasted day. I had intended to get a lot of work done, but I ended having to take Will out for training most of the day and I didn't get to do much else. My commute home was overly long because I got caught by not one, but two film crews blocking traffic . It was really frustrating.

On Thurs. 10/26/00 it started raining very loudly at 5:30 A.M., all in all not to bad a way to wake up in the morning. Most of the day was spent in staff meeting that just wouldn't end, mainly 'cause people just wouldn't shut up.

Today, fri. 10/27/00 was my first Friday off in ages. I much prefer Fridays off to Mondays. It's my personality I guess, I would rather leave work earlier than start work late. I Went up into Pasadena to drop some mail off at the post office on Walnut, so I used that as an excuse to hang in Pasadena for a while.

I hit the Comic book store by P.C.C. and bought the newest issues of The Dreaming and Akiko. I also got the first issue of the Rose miniseries (an all ages fantasy comic, related to Bone, another series I collect). They also had some of the Rudolph and the Island of Misfit Toys action figures that I've been looking for. I bought Yukon Cornelius (the 'Butch' bearded guy), Sam the Snowman (the weird storytelling 'host' of the show) and Santa Claus (you know, Santa). Now I Have to find Herby (the totally gay elf) and the Abominable Snowman (you know, the 'bumble'). Maybe Rudolph and his girlfriend Clarice as well. It's funny how much of a sucker I've become for 70's kids TV memorabilia. When I first found the Electra Woman action figure earlier this year I couldn't resist getting it. Now it's the same with these new figures based on the old Rudolph Christmas specials. Now if only someone would put out a Dyna Girl action figure so my Electra Woman won't get lonely.

I also went over to the ross on Lake and bought a cheap fake '50's shirt for my costume for the party tomorrow(more on that later). I was a good little consumer today. I had been worried last week about saving money and the possibility of a strike, but negotiations are back on, so I'm hoping for the best. If not, we'll just have live on only John's paycheck for a while and I'll feel dumb for wasting money on a bunch of toys (actually I didn't spend that much money, the figures were only five bucks each).

more later, nico.

<<<antes---despues>>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007