newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Mon 12/04/00

<prior or next>

Today has been a day of birds. I passed a crane standing in brush next to the freeway on my way to work this morning. In the middle of the day a crow flew into one of the windows in the office. When we looked out of the window, an entire flock of crows were flying around cawing loudly. An hour later, the crows were gone and instead, a hawk was waiting perched on a lamp post outside of the window.

I�m not sure if this all means something or not, or if it all was just random events, anyway, the weekend:

Saturday 12/02/00 was spent looking for more presents. I ended up buying even less stuff than I had on Friday, although I did learn certain facts:

1. I don't like shopping. Well, that's not entirely true. I don�t mind the window shopping and looking through things part of shopping. Well, as long as it�s in an interesting store, a book or music store say. However, it�s the the actual commerce/handing over money part that I don't like. My inner cheapskate comes out at times I guess.

2. No straight men are allowed to work at the Warner Bros. store. Well, at least not at the one nearest me. Dang but my gaydar was going of like crazy.

3. Saturday, even one this early in December is NOT a good day to be out trying to shop. It was crowded out there.

4. I HATE SLEEPING ALONE. Actually, that has nothing to do with shopping. But after ten years, it�s hard to fall asleep without John lying next to me. I have to admit that I was glad that his Vegas trip was a short one.

On Sunday 12/03/00 I managed to get some watering done out back. I started to clean up the little strip of land between our driveway and the neighbors driveway, although considering how bad it looks right now, there wasn�t much point to it. I�m going to have to do some planting there and replace the mangled lavender ( a car ran over it a month ago trying to turn the corner at too high a speed, I was lucky that I wasn�t parked in my usual spot that day).

Kristen came over in the afternoon and we had a late lunch and saw a movie. Lunch was fried oysters for her and Teriyaki salmon for me at Fujis up in Pasadena, and the movie was Charlie's Angels over at Hastings Ranch. Kristens one sentence review was �well that was a fun movie.� Which is a pretty good summation, it was a fun movie, not too serious, not to lame.

Once again Kristen and I were the only ones laughing at parts of a film, only this time they were parts that were supposed to be funny. At least I think they were supposed to be funny. Lucy Lu taking of her helmet and whipping her hair around to have it fall around her face perfectly quaffed was supposed to be funny, right?

John got home that night fairly totally exhausted. Apparently there had been little sleep and lots of drama in Vegas over the weekend. Makes me glad I didn�t go. Actually, I�m just glad that my man is home again (I can get some sleep now).

More latter, nico

lastII next

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007