newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Tue 03/26/2002

<prior or next>

Boys who go for Girls who go for Boys who dress as Girls



I�m suffering from the bleaghs again. I�m kind of depressed and I don�t really feel like writing about it because I have the feeling that doing so would push me over the edge into actual depression. On the other hand, thinking about why I feel this way could have the effect of pissing me off and making me angry at the world. Either way, it would be fairly self indulgent and worse, dull.

So instead of whiney �oh woe is me� �isms, here�s some more random stuff:


The difference between Boys and Girls:
I forgot to mention two people from TomP�s party a couple weeks ago. The first was a woman who lived in Long Beach, played on three different softball teams, had a short sporty hair cut, was a huge Xena/Star Trek fan, and was amazingly enough, not a lesbian.

When we were introduced, she set off my gaydar. After listening to her talk about the various sports she was into, I assumed she was a sports dyke. After she started commiserating with the other single women at the party about the foibles of men, I got confused. Straight women are usually the only ones who get that fed up with men, and it turned out that she really was het.

Needless to say, we spent some time talking about cute guys and even more time talking about our favorite nakkie Scott Bacula scenes.

The second person was a guy who occasionally dresses up as a woman for fun. He�s not a transvestite and is straight. He�s very �artsy� and is a musician, so that may be enough to explain away his habit of dressing up as Laura Croft. Then again, maybe it�s not. I didn�t spend that much time talking too him, so I never did find out the hows and whys of his drag interests.

He�s actually the second straight guy I�ve known who does drag. Back in my retail days, A guy I used to work with had a whole drag persona, Jasmine, or something. As Sam, he was a fairly attractive, Latino guy with long hair who tended to wear clothes which showed off lanky, thin body. Jasmine on the other hand, dressed like a vampy sex kitten.

Sam�s favorite thing back then was to dress slutty and hang out with his girlfriend Mary at trendy dyke bars. It�s been years since I�ve seen them, so I have no idea if this is still going on.

Although, I have a sneaking suspicion that Sam is probably married (probably not to Mary) and has say, um, two kids by now. I also suspect that Jasmine still makes an occasional appearance when the wife and kids are away.


Work:
Work has been very unstructured. An odd description which just means that I�ve barely been in my office. Instead, I have been hoping from office to office working on assorted projects and training staff. The past few weeks have been spent in Burbank, Glendale, Silverlake, Koreatown, Crenshaw, and Pico-Union. It was interesting at first, but I�m way bored by all the traveling now.

The only positive has been food. Instead of my usual lunch choice of brown bag or fast food hell, I�ve been chowing down on Cuban, Armenian, Korean, Indian, Mexican, and Japanese food. So while I may be bored by all the traveling, at least I�m eating well.


Cute:
I don�t know if it�s because my mood, the stars, or what, but apparently for the past week I�ve been cute.

Unfortunately, only women have been affected by this aberrant attractiveness of mine. In stores, in restaurants, even in one of the offices I was working out of this week, I�ve noticed Women smiling and checking me out. No men, just Women. :-(

I�m sure it�s just a passing phase that will end soon.


Thirst:
If you�re in KoreaTown and decide to try the Lychee smoothie boba at the Rainbow Cafe, be prepared to buy some water afterwards. While it tasted good, my drink made me very thirsty.

Sex:

�nico, your sexual personality is Zeta-ETDN-9.
Your sexual personality is determined by your sexual persona (Zeta), 4 sexual scales (Emotional/Physical, Look/Touch, Daring/Modest, Verbal/Non-verbal), and your libido score (9).
As a Zeta, the high degree of confidence you feel around your sexuality matches your
level of experience. Your sexual confidence and awareness are particularly high, but your sex appeal is somewhat lower.�


I blame Chay. Not for the results, but rather on my taking the silly sex test in the first place. As far as the results, I guess they are accurate enough. I don�t think too many people would object to hearing me described as an �uninhibited touchy/feely lover with a high libido.�

To bad about that low sex appeal though. ;-P


more later,

nico



Music:
A classical music radio station


Want:
Some Girl Scout cookie ice cream


Elsewhere:
Sex and more sex.


<<Gay, destitute millionares::::Mestizo>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007