newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Mon 06/24/2002

<prior or next>

The one for Nicolas was worse




Yes I was bored last night and yes I played the latest google game, revealing that among other things,
nico is:

-currently working on a trilogy of short experimental autobiographical films
-perfect for celebrations or business functions and is easily affordable
-so active now we just have to keep pinching ourselves
-like looking at a painting with your nose on the canvas
-buried on top of a hill at the back of the valley
-tracking down a complex ring of drug dealers
-dark, gangly, and somewhat ordinary looking
-a rather complex and complicated disease
-without a doubt, extremely smart
-so tired he starts talking French
-available for private functions
-known to be a tomboy
-questionable at times
-ripe for reassessment
-associated with pain
-no less an oddity
-a lame shame
-as Nico does
-in fine form
-pregnant
-for sale

and very strangely,

nico is heterosexual. Now that, was a surprise to me.

If you haven�t come across a reference to the game yet, just go to google and see the wackiness that ensues when you run a search for �your name is�

In the real world, life was busy, but quite frankly, I don't feel much like espousing on laundry, cleaning house, or more accurately, avoiding laundry, and avoiding cleaning house. The joys of domesticity are so joyous at times that I need a drink.

I seem to be in a cranky mood again. Said mood probably wasn't helped that I was sick last week with some nonfeverish, achy joint, general malaise thing. If I were smarter, I would have stayed at home and recuperated, but things are way too hectic now. June's always an insane time at work, but this year is the worst it's ever been in my ten years working for my department. We are running around scrambling to finish crap projects before the end of the month. Rumors are flying about that there some politicians who aren't overly happy with my department, which probably has some amount of truth to it, since we aren't a very popular agency. At times working in the public sector=supremo fun.

Babe cat had another appointment with her specialty vet last Friday. The ulcer in her right eye has nearly healed, but there is now another problem. The usually somewhat high pressure in her eye has turned into full fledged Glaucoma. She is now on three different medications. At least they are all eye drops/creams. Getting her to eat pills is nearly impossible. Other than the eye problem, she's fine.

Partially because I didn�t want to do any real work, that afternoon I saw a matinee of a movie I couldn't wrangle anyone else into seeing with me, Scooby Do. It was an odd movie. Odd plot, odd looking, odd acting. It was also largely forgettable, which wasn't disappointing since I was expecting it to be anyway.

I was surprised by some of the humor however. I had read somewhere that as filmed there had several in jokes about Shaggy and Scooby being drug addicts, Velma being a closeted dyke, and Fred and Daphne having an active sex life. Apparently all of this had been removed in order to make a wholesome family film. Except that not all of the drug jokes had been excised. Which I guess says that while sex and lesbians are icky, pot humor is the epitome of family values. Good to know.

This weekend was CSW, the West Hollywood GLBT pride festival. Once again, I didn't go. That sounds like the beginning of an anti pride event diatribe. It isn't. I didn't go because I had other commitments this weekend. Well, that and that the last time I went I was a bit bored, but that's a story for another day.

So instead of watching Queer folks of both genders cavorting around a parade last Sunday in various stages of undress, I was at John's parents house supervising the nephews as they ran around the front yard like maniacs playing on a slip 'n slide. Hmm, the words Queer, cavorting, undress, and slip 'n slide all in one sentence. How many google hits is that going to result in?

John and I were there for a belated Father's day spaghetti lunch. So the day was largely food, extended family, food, wet kids, and more food. All in all not too bad of a day.



more later,

nico



Music:
old David Bowie


Want:
a Lemon ginger tea iccee


Elsewhere: APLA


<<Straight Women::::the entry where i don't...>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007