newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Domingo 08/03/2003

<prior or next>


liar




It's time to face the truth. This diary is all a lie. It was supposed to be an assignment for a creative writing class, but it went terribly wrong. We had to write a diary from the viewpoint of the person most opposite from you, so I started this ridiculous thing as if I were a whinny, liberal-democrat, atheist, gay man. I even made him ethnic for goodness sake, but I have had enough. I can't do it anymore. I give up. I don't care if that idiotic blowhard of a professor fails me. This is only an extension course. It's meaningless. It's not worth this pain and aggravation.

I just can't do this anymore. I am a perfectly normal housewife with a normal husband and normal kids. I don't even know why I let my best friend Shelby talk me in to taking the dumb class anyway. Who cares if I'm not as interesting as she is? That is just her opinion. Pete doesn't give a damn if I'm interesting or not, and if your husband doesn't care, than you shouldn't either.

Taking the class and writing this horrible thing has been plain and simple vanity. God made me a plain and simple housewife and I am not ashamed of who I am. I am ashamed of what I have written here.

Pretending to be a godless homosexual, what was I thinking? Everyone knows that they are all weak men who have fallen. Everyone knows that if they would just accept Jesus they would be converted to heterosexuality as god intended and their eternal soul would be saved, but that the average homosexual is too busy wallowing in sin to realize the truth of this. Everyone knows that everything they do is meant to push their agenda on the rest of us and convert more weak people into their sick lifestyle.

My father once told me that the homosexual will not be content until everyone is living their perverse lifestyle and is just as unhappy and miserable as they are. It is a disease of spirit that they desire to inflict on us all. Pretending otherwise was just plain wrong.

It was wrong for me write stories about a man living a normal, happy life with another man. It's more than wrong it was totally unbelievable. A well-adjusted gay man in a monogamous long-term relationship with another man? I know that it was a creative writing class, but even Shelby had to laugh at that tall tale. The only person who didn't think it odd and laugh at my silliness was the professor.

He wears a wedding ring, but his hair and fingernails are always trim and well kept. I'm beginning to wonder if maybe he isn't a homosexual himself, all the more reason to give up the class and stay home where I belong. Lord knows what other tricks he has up his sleeve to try to convince me his lifestyle choice is normal. I have to think of a way to convince Shelby to stay home as well. I should get Pete to talk to her husband Lou. She has to listen and obey her husband. She has to!

I can only pray that it is not to late to save her.



<<a weeks worth of lies, day six::::two-dollar discount cute>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007