newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Mon 02/05/01

<prior or next>

Warm Plaster Dust in the Garden.






Don't go into work wearing black if there has been plaster work done in the office over the weekend. I looked like I had been rolling around in the dirt by the end of the day. It would had been nice if someone had warned me that "they are going to rewire some of the electrical outlets over the weekend" translated as the wholesale destruction of the office. OK, my usualy overstating things, less destruction, more dust.

The work week was filled with paperwork and meetings and politicians and task forces and was dull. The weekend wasn't to exciting either. I did go to the swap meet/flea market at P.C.C. on Sunday (02/04/01). I got a couple of succulents from the plant guy and wasted a couple of hours wandering around the place getting tempted by old Globes. Yes, globes. I've been getting into globes the past year. Not 'spensive vintage ones, but rather, relatively not expensive used ones. I haven't bothered to try to analyze what it is about them that I'm drawn by. One problem with collecting them is space. The things are just a little bit to big. So I've been showing some uncharacteristic self-restraint and haven't been indulging myself to much.

I was really trying to find something for John for Valentines, But nothing was really yelling out "Buy Me!" At least nothing that John would have liked.

Scariest thing on display:

A row of naked genital free micheal jackson dolls.

Thing that I regret not purchasing:

A metal kids globe in bold bright colors (70's?) really, really cool.

Thing that I do not regret not purchasing:

An ugly gold plastic globe shaped radio. The idea was cool, but the actualization was disappointing.

I spent the rest of the weekend working in the garden. I should probably clear something up. We don't have the ideal suburban lawn and garden. John and I live on a hill with a postage stamp sized front yard and a rambling wild backyard. It was probably a really nice garden long ago, but all that remains now after decades of neglect are the sun bleached decrepit bones of a garden. We have spent a lot of the past few years working on restoring it all, but it has been a lot of work and the majority of the yard is still wild Bosque. Some day it will be all tamed and organized, but not too much so. I like it kinda wild and decrepit.

So whenever I mention gardening or being farmer nico, mowing, pool, cutesy lawn ornaments and dog, no. Half buried/half collapsed retaining walls, wild cats, coyotes, hawks, buried toys, buried bones, wild vinca battling it out with half wild blackberries which escaped from the neighbors berry patch decades ago, yes.

In the space of a little under a week, the temperature here has gone from the mid sixties to the high eighties. So much for winter. Long range weather predictions call for a very hot summer this year. Considering that some of the more inland valleys hit temps in the nineties, I think we are getting a preview of things to come. Hopefully it won't be to bad in a few months.

When I wasn't out back digging ditches, I was flat on my back on the couch taking naps and not working on this site. Whenever I almost convince myself to upgrade this all, I find something else to do. I should set my self a goal of adding a links page and getting on some webrings by next week. Forget that, what I really need to do is get a good valentines present for my John.



Anyhow, enough of this. More later, nico.

<<<antes---later>>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007