newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Tue 01/30/01

<prior or next>

Two dumb things, two good meals and one not so good.



Dumb thing I�ve done twice this weekend:

Smash both my left and right hand against both a wall and my desk. My hands look like I�ve been fighting bare knuckled.

Dumb thing I�ve done once this week:

Eat a little �real� macaroni and cheese. White sauce always leaves me as sick as dog and wishing I was dead. OK, an exaggeration, I only wish I was smart enough to not even taste something I know might make me sick.

Well, now that we have established my lack of co-ordination and low intelligence, let�s get on with this:



fri 01/26/01:

I didn�t mention it in my last entry, but I had a late lunch/early dinner at FantaSea grill in South Pas. after picking up my now funtioning car. Blue crab with Pasta. Considering how good the food is, I really should eat there more often.

sat 01/27/01:

The wild parrots spent most of the morning circling �round the neighborhood making a total racket. I have to admit that despite all the noise that they make, I like that I live somewhere that has wild parrots. At one point in the late morning, they all ganged up on a hawk and were beating up on it. Strength in numbers and all that.

I visited Kristen in the afternoon. The clouds had largely cleared up, but it was still rather cold. Well, cold for us wussy Californians. Me specifically. We ran a few errands and Kristen showed me a discount DVD place that she had found. Considering how relatively cheap the DVD�s were, the place is potentially dangerous. I was a good boy and only bought a collection of animation by the Brothers Quay. Freaky stop motion animation. I�m either pretentious or geek. Maybe both. My justification for getting it was that I haven�t seen it anywhere else and that it was fairly cheap.

Dinner that night was at a Japanese Seafood buffet at the Laguna Hills Mall. I made a total pig of myself. We ate nonstop for well over an hour. The problem was it was all so good! I�m a sushi wuss and usually stick to �safe� bits like veggie or tuna rolls, but I was a little adventurous this time and tried eel. Well, not that adventurous, anago is still kinda tame compared to something like sea urchin.

sun 01/28/01:

A lazy day. The highlight of the day for me was sitting on the couch under a blanket reading the paper with John. I�ve always really enjoyed the quiet �nothing� time that we have together. As boring as it may sound, I think that doing nothing together is the heart of our relationship. Unfortunately, or fortunately depending how you look at it, we did eventually get up and putter around the house a little.

John went into his darkroom and I talked to my sister for a while. Apparently men spend a lot of time being idiots. I don�t envy straight women.

I also watched some of the Brothers Quay collection. The Street of Crocodiles was still as scary and intriguing as when I first saw it in the late eighties. I remembered the skulking protagonist puppet and the disturbing china doll headed tailors, but I had forgotten details like the living screws, the ever present dirt and just how dark and potentially depressing it all was. I haven�t read The Street of Crocodiles since college. I may have to look at it again.

The only other bits that I watched were an interesting short explaining Anamorphosis and a very strange version of Gilgamesh which had me going �what the heck was That?�


mon 01/29/01:

A slightly aggravating day at work. I didn't really appreciate having to tell someone to do something four different times and have them do the wrong thing each time. I sometimes wonder why I bother showing up there at all. Other than the paycheck and all that capitalist stuff.

That night John and I went to a tupperware party. It was hosted by a friend of a friend and the tupper person was Pam Tastic. If we had to go to one of these things, going to one with a drag queen tupperware lady was the way to go. She was very entertaining and we actually made a purchase. Tupperware, yeash. It was here that i ate a bit of the poisoned macaroni and cheese. I still don�t even know why I even tried the upscale tacky food.


Anyhow, enough of this. More later, nico.

<<<dapast---dafuture>>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007