newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Fri 01/26/01

<prior or next>

What should happen each workday morning:


John wakes at 5:30 AM, gets out of bed happy and eager to face the day, then gets ready to go to work, I wake up at 5:50, then leap out of bed, energetic after a restful nights sleep. I fix the bed, John feeds the cats. We give each other a passionate kiss goodbye, then leave for work early confident that we will both arrive 5-10 minutes early.


What actually happens each workday morning:


At 3:30 AM Jet decides that he isn�t getting enough attention, so he jumps of the bed, walks into the next room, then starts meowing as loudly and pathetically as possible. After some yelling and threats, Jet comes back to bed. I wake up again at 4:30 for no logical reason and lie in bed staring at the insides of my eyelids for about a half hour before falling back asleep. John wakes up at 5:00, but doesn�t get up until 5:30. At 6:10, John walks past the bed and tells me I�m going to be late if I don�t get up soon. I roll out of bed at about 6:20, then scramble to get ready to leave for work. John says goodbye to me as I�m in the bathroom half asleep simultaneously brushing my teeth and trying to comb my hair. He has his �I�m not going to laugh� face on. John leaves for work on time and arrives on time. Much later than I should, I leave for work. I do not get there 5-10 minutes early. I do barely make it there on time. Occasionally.

Mornings aren't really that bad, but it would be great not to have to get up so early every work day. I�m not a morning person and more than one person has been known to avoid me at work until at least ten or eleven A.M. The only slightly good thing is that at least the sun is up when I leave for work these days. Nothing is quite as depressing as commuting in the dark. Maybe heading to work when it�s both dark and wet. It�s been raining off and on for the past few days. The storms are coming in waves and keeping everything wet and cold.

Sometimes I�m glad that I spend most of my time in the office now. Working out in the rain isn�t that great of a thrill. One of my old supervisors once told me �Nick, a good �----------� is a dry �----------�. I just nodded and didn�t say anything back to her that day and no, I�m still not mentioning what I do for a living.

Not having to work today, I didn�t have to deal with commuting in the rain, but John did. I�m not sure if it was a coincidence our not, but it started raining five minutes before he left the house this morning. Well, I do know it was not a coincidence, but I was joking to John that it was Karma or something. He wasn�t amused.

Thinking about it I�m probably the one with bad karma or luck. My car is being cranky again and spent most of today at the mechanics. I am going to something about new wheels. I just don�t want to.

This seems to be turning into another rambling kind of entry. No orderly date labels, nothing in chronological order, all chaos breaking loose. Heh.

I got some stuff done around the house today. Amazing what you can do when stranded at home. I would have worked outside, but you really aren�t supposed to work wet soil. Besides the entire not wanting to work in the rain thing.

Some of the plants like this kind of weather. The daffodils are starting to send up flower stalks and the lettuce I have on the front porch is doing great. No sign of bolting at all. It normally doesn't last this long.

Anyway, enough of this.

Stay dry and warm, nico.

<<<before---dispues>>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007