newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Mon 01/22/01

<prior or next>

Lost tastes

So we have a new president now. I heard him described on the radio by protesters at the �counter-inauguration � demonstrations as the first unelected president in over a century. I am soooo not looking forward to the next four years. The prospect is so depressing that it�s no wonder that many people have just given up. I�m not quite there yet, but...

As can be gathered from my last entry, I wasn�t really having the greatest time last week. I�m starting to get a bit burned out by work and life in general. I�ll get over it in time, but I won�t bore everyone with details. At least not right now. So let�s skip most of last week and head straight into the weekend:

Friday 01/19/01:

I slept in fairly late, well for me anyway. It did me some good I think, for the first time in a week I didn�t feel vaguely sick. I spent most of the day running assorted errands and ate a late lunch at In&Out Burgers. Yep, I ate beef again. Everything was good except for for the actual beef patty, which was chewy and ground beef textured. I guess I�ve lost the taste for beef, if not the occasional craving fo it.

After lunch, I stopped at Penny Lanes and bought the Doo Wop collection I mentioned in my last entry as well as a cheap DVD copy of the Batman Beyond direct to video movie. I watched the thing when I got back home instead of the things I really needed to do. The movie was ok, neither too bad nor really good. I really wasn�t expecting much, so I wasn�t disappointed.

Saturday 01/20/01:

John had to work that day and I ended up getting up at the same time that he did. After puttering around the house half awake for a while, I turned on the TV, watched five minutes of the inauguration ceremonies, got depressed, then went back to bed.

After starting my day a second time, I spent most of it being farmer Nico. I weeded, watered and replanted. I've decided to look at all the pots as temporary holding spots until I can get the plants in �em into the ground.

Instead of going out that night, John and I had dinner at home and watched some tv. Very �middle aged domestic� as someone once said.

Sunday 01/21/01:

I worked outside again for a few hours, although it was mainly spent cleaning up the mess I made the day before. I think I�m starting to get the gardening bug back.

I had decided that John and I were going to have a late lunch somewhere nice and possibly a little romantic, but when I went to tell him, he told me that Arturo and Bryan had called and were coming over, so my plans of romance went out the preverbal window. After two months of dating, Arturo and Bryan are still very...cute. They have sweet nicknames for each other, they don�t like being apart from each other, they just sorta glow in each others presence and they are filled with plans for the future. The most important being to save enough money to get a place together in a few months. I�ve changed my opinion of Bryan. My first impression of him was that he was young sweet inocent guy. Now I think of him as young nice guy.

After they had left, I jokingly asked John why we weren�t �cutesy� with each other anymore. I didn�t expect a real answer, But John gave me a very serious logical explanation of why after ten years, we aren�t in the honeymoon phase of our relationship anymore. At times John is very �John.� It evens out I guess, a lot of the times I�m very �Nico.�

More later, nico

<<<antes---after>>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007