newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Fri 01/19/01

<prior or next>

Nico rambles on about nothing in general

It�s COLD, COLD, COLD! For the past couple of weeks, the daytime highs have only been in the sixties and at night it�s been getting down into the thirties. On the verge of literal freezing. The snow level has dropped low enough that even the San Gabriels have a light dusting of snow on their peaks. Pretty, but chilly.

I�ve been feeling a bit under the weather the past couple of weeks as well. I�m not really sick, but I�m also not entirely well. I�ve been quite annoying. I normally start taking zinc and echinacea and all that kinda stuff at the firsts sign of illness, but I haven�t this time. To lazy or stubborn or something. The end result is that I feel bleagh.

John and I recently found out that some friends of ours sold their house over the holidays. Apparently they made �A killing.� I�m not sure exactly how much that would be, but it was enough for them to buy a much more �spensive house in a much �better� neighborhood. We could probably do the same as long as we did it quickly while the housing market is still up. After four years of improvements, the house is far more marketable than when we bought it.

Unfortunately, selling would involve buying another home. Even worse, it would involve moving again. As far as we are concerned, Moving is one of the worst things possible. Definitely not something either of us would willingly ever do again. So instead of being land barons with lots �o mullah, I guess we�re settlers with a little mullah.

This is obviously not one of my usual day by day, play by play catch up entries. I�m sure no one was really intested in: �my work sucks, my commute sucks, everything sucks, whine, whine, whine.� So instead I�m just rambling on �bout everything and nothing. The play by play should return next entry. Unless I�m in another oddball mood. Anyway, back to the rambling.

I gave everyone in the office bags o� candy for Christmas. WorkRich and WorkJohn found Disney stickers in the last of the candy last week. Is it really that odd that I know who Cruella de Ville is and they don�t? Just something I�ve been thinking about.

I�ve been advised that it might be a good idea to add a guest book to the site. I sorta like my primitive looking little site the way it is. I don�t even have a counter let alone the other usual bells and whistles. Upgrade the site? I probably will. But probably fairly slowly.

The reason for this is that I�m lazy. I love being lazy. Unfortunately, I don�t get paid for doing nothing and so I have to work and run errands and all that, so I don�t have enough time to be as lazy as I want to. That sounds like a song parody. �lazy as I wanna be.� I will look into adding more features to the site, but it will probably be a couple of months before I force myself to make any sweeping changes.

The daffodils are starting to come up in the front yard now. It�s to soon for blooms, but it wont be too far off before there are whites and yellows competing with the purples and reds of the irises and bougainvillea. Something to look forward to.

For those who care, this was written to my latest music purchase, A Doo Wop collection from Rhino. �They call me speedoo �cause I don�t believe in wasting time.� They certainly don�t write lyrics like that anymore. �smirk�


More later, nico

oh, by the way, hi Emilee!

<<<down---up>>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007