newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Tue 06/12/01

<prior or next>

Tedious

aka: oh my ^$%#*back!




The past work week was pretty much just that, work. Implying tedious, laborious, deadly and dull in the extreme. The office was audited last week as well, which just made for loads of fun. In view of all of this let's just skip the entire work week and head straight into the weekend.

Actually, I was sick Friday, so let's ignore that day as well and just go into Saturday. Hmm, Saturday was kind of dull. Sunday as well. Monday? Heck, Monday I couldn't even be bothered to try to write something to post here. Instead of writing, I just wasted an hour with some overdue correspondence and caught up with a couple of journals. I didn't even stay online for that long, my back was starting to hurt again so I actually made it to bed early for a change.

I could go on and on about how I somehow hurt my back last Friday in the middle of being nauseous, but that would be boring. And self-indulgent. And boring. And maybe a little gross. So lets not. The only halfway important thing is that between the pain and the hobbling around, I am feeling very old and decrepit at the moment.

~~~~~~~

The only positive bit of news that I do have is that John and I have finalized our vacation plans. In a few weeks, we will be visiting Carlos and Beth in Tokyo. July is not the best time of year to be in Japan weather wise, but it couldn't be helped. It's either go real soon or don't bother at all. The cats were a concern, but Arturo will be house sitting for us (and forcing pills down Babe's throat), so we have run out excuses not to go.

I don't think that I will update the journal while we are over there, but we''ll see. I'm more concerned with trying to come up with an interesting itinerary than with trying to figure out how to abuse whatever kind of internet access I may have.

~~~~~~~

For the people (person?) who actually cares about the anime stuff that I have been mentioning here, I should add that Kristen came over Saturday night and we watched some more stuff.

First was an episode of Sailor Moon with Sailors Uranus and Neptune. I still think they make a really cute couple. Those english dubbed episodes where they are "cousins" must be very odd.

Second was a couple of episodes of something called Magic Users Club . A high school magic club decides to fight off alien invaders using real magic. Sounds really stupid, but it was rather cute and sweet in a "the audience is probably straight teen boys" pervy kind of way. Normally I don't usually have too much patience with girl crotch shots and delirious egomaniacal straight teen boy characters, but I didn't mind this too much. Maybe 'cause club president boy would have had more luck seducing the other male club member than he would have any of the girl members.

Afterwards was the latest volume of Bubblegum Crises 2040 on DVD. Tokyo is under assault, the "good guys" are scattered and underpowered and people are getting attacked by crazed robot clown toys in scenes that I am assuming are an homage to Barbarella.

I watched the Spanish version of Dracula last Sunday, which is not anime, but is still worth mentioning here. One of these days I'll watch the english version and see for myself which is better.

OK, enough of this,

More later,

nico

<Boring::Eleven>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007