newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Mon 09/24/2001

<prior or next>

Nothing to intellectual or demanding.




The past weekend was rather "eh." In other words, nothing too overly exciting was accomplished.

Most of it was spent out in the back yard clearing debris, weeding, causing havoc and tearing apart the place towards no good end. Well that and listening to the squirrels noisily eat walnuts. It has been very loud out there lately.

I didn't feel like writting a "real" entry, so here's some random nonsense instead:

~~~~~~~

The birthday came and went without much fanfare. Not surprising since I told everyone not to make a fuss. There were a couple of birthday meals and I bought myself a couple of books. A frivolous, humor thing and another that was a collection of cover art for assorted torrid pulp novels from the fifties and sixties. Nothing too intellectual or demanding

~~~~~~~

I love my John, but for the life of me, I will never understand how it is that he could ever get excited over the prospect of purchasing a new vacuum cleaner. Our old one committed suicide, so we had to go out and get a new one this weekend.

Knowing that I would be no help, John invited his folks along. A good thing, since I was utterly and totally uninterested in the entire process. I spent the entire time wandering through other parts of the store while they checked out the assorted cleaners.

Thinking about it now, DISinterested would be a better description than merely uninterested.

Eventually, more money than I was comfortable spending was spent and we now have a new vacuum cleaner that does everything but make coffee. Oh joy...

~~~~~~~

In my last entry, I wrote that I would post the answer to the silly guessing game in this entry. I lied. Partially cause I'm in a contrary mood, partially 'cause no one guessed the right answer yet. Even if no one gets it, I'll put up the answer on Friday.

Ugh, I guess that means I'll have to write an entry or something for Friday. Joy.

~~~~~~~

One of the reasons I wasn't comfortable about spending a lot of money on a new vacuum cleaner, other than that I am a tightwad, is that I'm not positive what will be happening with my paycheck soon.

I haven't been writing about it much lately, but my union and big brother (the branch of the gov'ment that I work for) have been busy chugging along towards a deadlock, or impasse, or whatever the legalese term is for giving up on each other. A work action of some sort is right around the corner.

I'm just not sure how successful a work action would be right now considering the pseudo-patriotic, don't rock the boat, don't make a fuss, don't u dare disagree with the government mood the nation is right now. It's probably not the best time for strikes and such. I guess I'll be finding out soon enough.

And on that cheerful note, I'm outta here.




More later

nico

<<A game of you::::Anime'orama>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007