newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Fri 09/21/2001

<prior or next>

A game of You

aka: the birthday entry




Today is my 34th birthday. I guess that I have officially reached my mid thirties, or at least my very, very, very late 20's '-p

Bry has a habit of examining his life and the state of his body in birthday entries. I considered emulating him for a entire half minute. The truth is, I don't feel like examining my life right now and other than admitting that I am sorely in need of a haircut, I don't feel like examining the wear and tear of my body either.

So instead of self contemplation, how's about a game instead?

All but one of the following quotes are responses/e-mails/guest book entries/comments that I have received about the site. The question is, which are real and which one did I make up?

First one to get the answer right gets, oh, I don't know...How 'bout a virtual hug and an offer of a soda or something if we ever meet in the real world?

Anyhow, the comments:

Nice site.

~~~~~~~

Nobody cares about you.

~~~~~~~

Have you ever thought about why you keep on labeling people?

I don't want to say that it is racist of you, but it doesn't matter if

a person is white, gay, handicapped, or purple.

Labels hurt and shouldn't be used.

~~~~~~~

Do you think that you are funny?

~~~~~~~

You rock.

~~~~~~~

You should not except readers to understand foreign languages.

The site would be easier to understand

if there weren't so many

Spanish words in it.

~~~~~~~

Why do you keep spelling out Los Angeles instead of

using the more accepted L. A.?

It's very distracting.

~~~~~~~

You and your "husband" spend a lot of time with lesbians.

Do you even know any men?

Haha, just joking.

~~~~~~~

u suck

For the sake of honesty and all that, I haven't been saving correspondence, meaning that some of the comments are not exact quotes. So for those of you who wrote the stuff, my apologies for the paraphrasing and the taking quotes out of context and whatever else I may have done wrong.

The answer will be posted in the next entry.




More later

nico

<<"It was":::: nothing too intelectual>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007