newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


fri 03/30/01

<prior or next>

Bits and Ends

I'm not in a mood to put up a "real" posting, so here are some random bits:

I've been checking out the stats regarding the site again. The number of sex related searches have fallen drastically. People now seem to be stumbling over my little site while searching for anime topics. My habit of borrowing anime videos from Kristen, or rather my habit of writing about the stuff I've borrowed seems to have had an unintended effect. Although, like the sex searches, I don't think any of the people who have come across the site have stuck around. Oddly, the most common search topic leading folk here is still "Dolphin sex." I so do not have any comments 'bout that.

~~~~~~~

Jet decided to knock over the amaryllis plants at 2:30 am last night. Unfortunately I was still awake when the "incident" took place. Jet timed it right when every single plant was blooming and looking good. It made a huge mess as well, so the boy cat is currently the least favorite member of the household.

~~~~~~~

I made a joke about becoming a pack rat a few entries ago. Interesting timing, because I dealt with a real pack rat at work this week. He seemed amazed that anyone would be concerned that his house is filled to bursting with newspapers, boxes, bottles, trash and anything else he can get his hands on. Odds are that assorted government agencies are going to get involved to "save him" from himself, which is good in way, but also sad.

~~~~~~~

I've been told by different people that there is "crackdown" on TV fan sites going on right now. The only company mentioned specifically was Sony, although, apparently it's just one of many. It takes a certain amount of fanatical passion to a TV program, movie or whatever to bother putting up a website devoted to explaining why everyone else should be just as obsessed. These are also the same folks who are probably buying all of the related paraphernalia and merchandise. If there is such a thing as an official licensed Mulder and Scully umbrella, who else would it be marketed to? Who else would Have to buy one if not several? Searching out, threatening and punishing the very people your product depends on would seem to be poor customer relations to me, but then again, what do I know?

So the end result result would seem to be less X-phile and Buffy sites. Say goodbye to fan fiction both bad and good, just say no to 'shipper pages, definitely get used to not finding your favorite guilty pleasure slash sites anymore. Well, assuming that anybody reading this was actually into that kind of thing.

~~~~~~~

The best food related story I've heard lately:

"I was at a gyoza place in Gardena, when I saw that they had fresh garlic gyoza on the menu. I thought Cool, so I ordered it. It took a while to get my food, so they really were fresh. After my first bite, I realized that the garlic was fresh to. It was RAW. It was so hot I couldn't believe it. It took me a long time to finish my lunch, because I kept having to wait between bites to let my mouth cool down a little. It nearly killed me, but I did finish it all."

The answer to my obvious question was "Because it tasted so good." I would have made a smart ass comment at that, but I know exactly what they meant.

~~~~~~~

I've gotten a positive response to my The 2nd time... story. Given that fact, I may subject you all to more stories from my past. Therefore, don't be to surprised if you find Mall man, The house next door gets straighter and straighter, or cigar guy posted up here instead of my usual dull little "this was my week" update.

~~~~~~~

The weather has started to warm up nicely the past couple of weeks and I'm finally over my cold, so I can actually enjoy it. I'm also enjoying the reappearance of hunky guys in shorts. I might as well admit to an embarrassing fact. I'm a "leg guy." I'm not obsessive or fetishist (is that even a word?) about it. There are other things I find attractive besides a good set of gams, like balding, blondish, fair skinned, white guys, or stocky, latino guys, or beefy Bicycle cops... OK that may be sharing a bit too much. Anyway, my only real point is that nico is a happy puppy now that it's warm again.

And on that sordid note, more later,

nico

<last::after>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007