newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


mon 04/02/01

<prior or next>

Nonsmoking, Nonfetish, NonMTF and Nonstrenous

The past week has been filled with meetings, paperwork and uppity people. In other words, normal. The only mildly interesting thing work wise was that one of the meetings took place in an older public health center from the early sixties. All the seats in the auditorium had built in ashtrays, which amused several of the younger people attending the meeting. I'm old enough to remember when you could smoke in most places, but not so old that I could remember it ever being OK to do so in a government building. A health clinic at that.

I got a couple of amusing responses to my last entry where I admitted to a few things that I found attractive in men. I did want to clear something up though, I'm not really into uniforms. When I mentioned bicycle cops, I was thinking specifically of a time I ate lunch at a sandwich shop Downtown a few years ago. There were several bicycle patrol officers there and they were all handsome. Very handsome. Whip your head around and drool like a fool handsome, But, it was the guys themselves and not the uniform that was the "deal." However, I will admit that I think Fire Fighters can be very, um, interesting to look at.

If I'm ever in a really mischievous mood, I might post a list of some of the more unusual things that I find sexy, like freckles on shoulders and English accents. Before I manage to get myself into real trouble, let's move onto my sorta boring weekend:

I went over to Hortus and bought some tomato plants on Friday (03/30/01). I went a little crazy and got more than I actually had space for, but I'll fit 'em in somehow. I'm being a little daring this year by planting varieties I've never tried before. Well except for my now traditional Green Grape. Have to have that. John and I had a fun ol' time eating those up last year.

Kristen came over Saturday (03/31/01) afternoon and we had a late lunch thing at Kabuki over in Pasadena. The food was really good, although like our lunch last week, the waitperson was a little preoccupied. She kept confusing different table's orders, but we did actually get what we had ordered this time. The things we put up with for food with flavor. The food with flavor being Asparagus sushi, beef sukiyaki and salmon tempura. Not exactly authentic, but still good.

After lunch, we watched some more anime stuff that Kristen had borrowed. I don't remember the names of any of the series, but they were, well unusual.

The first series involved a couple of female Police Officers. Strong, confident, independent female protagonists; weird, pervy criminals; safety messages snuck into the storyline and a preoperative, MTF, transsexual officer thrown all into the mix. There was also a strange women's underwear obsession thing going in a few of the episodes. Of course, Japan is a nation were you can buy "used" teenage girl underwear from street vending machines. No judgment, just an observation.

The second series involved a complicated storyline were a teenage boy activates a female warrior android by accidentally kissing her. For some reason the warrior android is dressed like a slutty nurse in really ugly orthopedic shoes. Anyway, because of the kiss the "nurse" is in love with the boy. Later in the story and for a really confusing reason, the "nurse" kisses and activates another female android (this one dressed like a slutty maid). The "maid" then wakes up and immediately falls in love with the "nurse." Those aren't the character names of course, but it's the only way I can get who's who straight. Well, so to speak.

This thing was very complicated, but also really funny. It's also rather sweet and innocent in an odd way, despite all the nudity, voyeurism, innuendoes and daydreams which stop just short of actual sex.

The last series involved a very dingy teenage girl who has two very "devoted" female best friends who are constantly fighting with other for the lead girls attention. If that wasn't enough, the episode Kristen showed me had the lead girl going out on a fake date with the more athletic best friend, who is dressed as a boy, to fool yet another girl, who is in love with the lead girl because the lead girl has such cute petite underdeveloped breasts.

Not exactly standard fare for American cartoons. Of course, the truth is that I have no idea what gender or age group the show is aimed at. Considering how all of the characters are obsessed with breast size, I'm guessing teenage boys.

Even without the lesbian drama of the other two shows and despite the underwear fetish thing, I think that I preferred the police show. There is something to be said about the lack of ditsy teenage girl protagonists.

Sunday (04/01/01) was largely a wasted day. There were a lot of things that needed to be done and errands to be run, but John and I kind of just lolygagged most of the day away. I did get a few gardening things done, but nothing too involved or strenuous.

Well, on that lazy note, More later,

nico

<last::after>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007