newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Fri 04/06/01

<prior or next>

I think I've written this before

Everything was going really well at work this week. I was leading meetings, holding hearings, training staff, answering questions and actually giving the right answers. I was walking the walk and talking the talk. I was very "on." Unfortunately, I suddenly realized this on Wednesday. Once I started to think about it, I started to get worried. Once I got worried, I started feeling that something was going to go wrong. I spent most of Wednesday afternoon waiting for the other shoe to drop (I think I've used that phrase before).

Truth is, I'm a worrywart. I'm not content with just letting things flow, I seem to have a need to worry about something. Big or small, doesn't seem to really matter. Big time character flaw I guess. Well, maybe not so big. I'm a lot better then I used to be, but every so often, the old habit kicks in and I get grim and pessimistic. Problem is, things are fairly easy for me when I let 'em be. I just don't always let life be that simple. Oh well, something else to worry about.

~~~~~~~

The weather seems to have remembered that is only spring and not full on summer yet. Meaning that it has cooled down considerably the past week and that it has even rained a little. OK, less rain more light mist, but still wet never the less (I think I've used that before as well). Anyway, one of the consequences of the cooler weather has been fewer cute guys in shorts wandering about the land. Shucks.

~~~~~~~

Cetacean sexual habits is still the most common search subject leading folk here (I Know I've definitely written about this before). Make a casual offhand remark about one visit to Sea World and you get lumped into a strange mixture of dry biology sites and um, less dry bestiality sites. Ick.

~~~~~~~

I didn't watch the first season of survivor and I only watched the first couple of episodes of this season. I stopped watching because it just really wasn't that interesting.

The only reason I'm mentioning this now is because John told me that the contestants ran out of food on the last episode, so the producers had to figure out a way to work giving the contestants food into the game.

I'm finding this funny for some perverse reason.

Yes, I'm a bad person.

~~~~~~~

Music wise, I've been in an oddball mood this week, so the soundtrack to my life has included far to much Pizzicato Five, Fatboy Slim, assorted Ska collections and old Boingo. The things that John puts up with.

~~~~~~~

I've been wanting to change the the site around a bit, but I can't quite decide what to change. The biggest thing would be to improve the content and editing. Well, that ain't happening, at least not anytime soon. I was thinking more in the line of changing the colors, or layout, or adding graphics, or adding thingamabobs, or possibly even bells and whistles, or something.

Anyway, if anyone has suggestions, I'd love some input.

So thanks y gracias.

More later,

nico

p.s. I did change one thing. I added the obligatory short bio. sort of.

<antes:: despues>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007