newest entry
contact
quien es nico?
a links page

Antes:
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000



I also do stuff over at livejournal:
the insufficient blog


otro lugares:
absorbacon
abstractnixon
aiyah
amateur gourmet
amazing adventures of bill
appetites
archerr
bill and kent
blockade boy
center of gravitas
cheap blue guitar
chocolate and zucchini
comics 212
designer blog
dogpoet
edwin
how to learn swedish
hungry tiger
i make things
i was just really very hungry
insequence
island of misfit toys
lady, that's my skull
mysterysteps
news from me
old grey poet
once upon a tart
postmodernbarney
precocious curmudgeon
pretty, fizzy, paradise
roar of comics
something old, nothing new
stop touching my food
strange maps
super underwear perverts
there are some who call me tim
tinman
tmb
ultrasparky



diaryland
diaryland profile





ringsurf gay diary
previous next random list join


Vote for this site at Freedom Forum


www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from inmc. Make your own badge here.
The Insufficient Homosexual

Stories from a man who fails to meet media expectations of what it means to be gay:
white, frivolous, over sexed yet sexless, shrill, single, stylish, a clown, unimportant, et al.


Tue 11/06/2001

<prior or next>

Libido on my Mind

aka: Sissy kids




I started writing this entry yesterday and my intention had been to post it yesterday as well. Unfortunately, John needed the computer to finish up a project for work and I didn�t have a chance to finish it until today.

The perils of a one computer household.

While Johnny was hogging the computer , I was in the den laughing my head off watching my latest dvd purchase, the special edition of Monty Python�s Search for the Holy Grail. The all lego version of the Camelot song alone is worth the cost of purchase. As a public service, I�ll refrain from making any killer rabbit jokes.

Here�s the entry proper:

~~~~~~~


Last monday�s entry I was worried that I might be getting sick. I needn�t have worried, by Tuesday my head was stuffed and I was having trouble breathing. Was illness and the first rain of the season a good enough reason NOT to go into work? Of course not. I had too many �It�s soo important it was due yesterday� projects, so I went in anyway. Ultimately, did it do me or anyone any good that I was at work? Of course not.

Sanity reigned enough that I did take Wednesday and part of Thursday off. Considering that I slept through most of my sick days, I guess that I needed the time off. One of my quirks (and a rare example of the A type personality lurking beneath my exterior) is that I HAVE to get things done on my sick days. For what ever reason, I get frustrated if I don�t accomplish useful tasks when at home. Recuperating from whatever illness I�m suffering from doesn�t seem to count. Since I spent most of those days sleeping, when I was awake, I was annoyed and angsty.

Go ahead and feel for John, he deserves it for putting up with me ;-)

While sick and through a bit of cold medicine induced haze, I watched the latest episode of Enterprise last Wednesday night. It was a boring episode, but because of it, I have decided that the blue skinned andorians are star trek�s S & M race. I mean, they kept on beating up my captain quantum and they all wore latex, fetish looking uniforms. It would be in keeping with the �sexy� trek theme of the show, or maybe it was just the nyquil.

~~~~~~~

I was finally feeling better on Saturday (11/03/01) and celebrated by leaving the house for the first time in days. I did some window shopping, then ate lunch in a small, Italianish deli in Pasadena. I was sitting at a window table facing a �kiddie� barber/hair solon across the way, when I realized that one of the dads was staring at me.

I initially thought that I was imaging it, but no, he was checking me out. When he wasn�t talking to the woman cutting his toddler aged son that is. At least I think they were father and son, they did look alike, sort of.

I was being cruised by a dad. One who became coy when he realized that I had noticed him looking. Well, at least as coy as you can be in little kid barber shop. I would have enjoyed it more, except that dad looked like he had a dead animal perched on his head.
I�m guessing that it was a bad toupee, or rather, I�m hoping that was bad toupee.

~~~~~~~

John and I went to Chris C�s annual dead celebrities party that night. In attendance this year were several Dale Evans, a few Roy Rogers, a lone nostrodomous, a lovey and thurstan howl, a babe ruth, a couple of deceased royal folk and a host of other dead famous folks.

John went all out this year, dressing as both dead members of the Mama�s and the Papa�s. The only thing missing was a turkey sandwich for the Mama Cass half to wave around. My costume was much simpler, I went as Cliff, creator of Cliff�s notes. Having no idea what he looked like in real life, my version of the man was just a nerd wearing a yellow and black stripped name tag. The party guests were predominately teachers, so the idea went over better than you might think.

The party was large enough, that I didn�t meet or have an opportunity to talk to everyone. Which is only important because I was cruised again that night. An overstatement actually. It was really more of an �interested� look. I�m sure it was nothing serious on his part. For my part, I was dressed as a nerd with flooded pants, goofy hair, pocket protector and glasses, so I wasn�t sure what it was about me that he found so interesting. But hey, maybe men dressed like that are exactly what blond, twenty something, elementary school teachers dressed as generic, dead, signing cowboys are into.

~~~~~~~

The party was fun, but tiring, so that all I accomplished Sunday (11/04/01) was a late lunch and a movie with Kristen down in Irvile Irvine. Pin noodle soup, lettuce wraps with brown rice at PF Changs, followed by Monsters, Inc. The animation was impressive and over all, it was cute flick. Rather sweet actually, which would normally be a bad thing in my opinion, but not in this case.

The second title of the entry came from the movie. There is a scene where a rather fey abominable snowman makes an appearance and briefly mentions sissy kids in the local village. It was just a throw away line, but I missed the next couple of lines because I was thinking �sissy kids!?!, did he just say sissy kids???�

That was the origin of the second title. As for the origin of the first title, well, do I really need to point out the running theme in the entry?

Do I need to mention the totally hot father of two in line behind me at the movie theater? Unlike toupee dad, this guy made no attempts to disguise his receding hairline and was rather sexy because of it.

Do I also need to mention the totally hot, Latino, delivery guy at work Monday (11/05/01) morning? He was a bit younger than me, with shaved head and legs. The entire time he was in the office, I was not so idly wondering just how much of his body was shaved and If he needed any help with those hard to reach spots.

Do I need to mention that now that I am over the cold, I�m feeling better. MUCH, MUCH BETTER. In that certain say, frisky way?

Do I need to mention that John has caught my cold and I�m reduced to thinking �down boy� to myself over and over again for the foreseeable future?

I thought not �-)



More later,

nico



Music: David Byrne�s The Forest


�...and I feel, in our hands, made of skin and bone, god is laughing at us all.�



Want: Meatloaf for some bizarre reason.

It could be seen as a need for some reassuring comfort food. A desire for the familiar food of your youth. Except that I didn�t grow up with it. I think I was a teenager the first time I ever ate meatloaf, so I have no idea where the craving is coming from.




<<Lust Machine::::Cholo studs to the left>>

<prior or next>





� 2000-2007